Lab Alumni


Meirav Segal, 2016-2021. Currently a Field Application Scientist at Precision Nanosystems.

Leni Jacob, 2015-2018. Currently a Senior Research Scientist at The RNA Medicines Company.

Eleni Anastasiadou, 2014-2018. Currently an Instructor at La Sapienza University, Rome.

Rajesha Rupaimoole, 2015-2018. Currently a Senior Scientist at Shepherd Therapeutics.

Brian D. Adams, 2013-2016. Currently a Principal Investigator, Research Faculty at The RNA Institute, University at Albany.

David Chi Leung, 2014-2015.

Carlos Stahlhut, 2012-2014. Currently a Postdoctoral Fellow at Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.

Christopher Cheng, 2012-2014. Currently a Research Scientist at Alexion Pharmaceuticals.

Andrea Kasinski, 2009-2013. Currently an Asst. Prof at Purdue University. 

Zach Pincus, 2007-2013. Currently an Asst. Prof at Washington University, St. Louis.

Giovanni Stefani, 2005-2013. Currently an Asst. Professor at Univ. of Trento, Italy.

Alexandre de Lancastre, 2006-2013. Currently an Asst. Prof. at Quinnipiac University, Hamden Connecticut.

Masaomi Kato, 2006-2012. Currently an Asst. Prof. at the Centenary Institute at the University of Sydney, Australia.

Phong Trang, 2006-2011. Currently Research Scientist at UC Berkeley.

Pedro Medina, 2007-2011. Currently an Assoc. Prof at the Univ. of Grenada, Spain.

Samrat Kundu, 2009-2011. Currently a Postdoc at MD Anderson.

Shih-Peng Chan, 2004-2010. Currently an Asst. Prof at the National Taiwan University College of Medicine, Taipei.

Rachael Nimmo, 2008-2009. Currently a Postdoc at University College London.

Ryusuke Niwa, 2004-2008. Currently an Assoc. Prof. at University of Tsukuba, Japan.

Aurora Esquela-Kerscher, 2003-2007. Currently an Asst. Prof at Eastern Virginia Medical School.

Diya Banerjee, 2001-2006. Subsequently an Asst. Prof. at Virginia Tech.

Helge Grosshans, 2001-2005. Currently a Senior Group Leader, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research, Basel, Switzerland.

Gopalakrishna Ramaswamy, 2002-2005. Currently a Vice President at Genotypic Technology, India.

Eun-Young Choi, 2000-2002. Subsequently a Research Fellow at Univ. of Kentucky.

Graduate Students

Christos Miliotis, 2017-2022.

Allison Baker, 2016-2021. Currently a Scientist at Verve Therapeutics.

Adrienne Vancura, 2021 (Visiting Student). Currently a PhD candidate in Biological and Biomedical Sciences at the University of Bern, Switzerland.

Jeff Haswell, 2015-2019. Currently a Scientist at Arbor Biotechnologies.

Daniel Foster, 2015-2019. Currently a Senior Consultant at Trinity.

Lisa Witten, 2015-2019. Currently a Consultant at Boston Consulting Group.

Alan Jiao, 2012-2018. Currently a Postdoc in Dr. Yang Shi’s lab at Boston Children’s Hospital. 

Julia Ramirez Moya, 2018 (Visiting Student). Currently a PhD candidate in Molecular Biomedicine at the Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain.  

Paola Peinado, 2018 (Visiting Student). Currently a PhD candidate in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology program at the University of Granada, Spain. 

Minlee Kim, 2010-2015. Currently Senior Scientist at Samsung Bioepis.

Chanatip Metheetrairut, 2009-2014. Currently a Lecturer in the Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine, Siriraj Hospital, Bangkok.

Sachi Inukai, 2010-2015. Currently a Postdoc at Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Boston.

Thalyana Smith-Vikos, 2010-2014. Currently Senior Journal Development Editor at BioMed Central.

Xiaowei Chen, 2009-2014. Currently a Research Scientist at GE Global Research.

Michael Turner, 2006-2011. Subsequently a Postdoc at US Army Research, Frederick, MD. Currently an Assistant Professor of Biochemistry at Mount St. Mary’s University, Maryland.

Imran Babar, 2006-2011. Currently a Private Equity Senior Associate at OrbiMed Advisors.

Sirie Godshalk, 2005-2010. Currently a Postdoc in Ken Kosik’s lab at UC Santa Barbara.

Susann Weissmueller, 2007-2008. Currently a Biotech Equity Research Associate at Bank of America Merrill Lynch.

Lena Chin, 2005-2009. Currently a Life Sciences Specialist at L.E.K. Consulting.

Sarah (Fiorentino) Roush, 2004-2009. Currently a Lab Manager at Vanderbilt University.

Katherine Olsson Carter, 2002-2008.

Michelle (Gulasy) Boehm, 2003-2007. Subsequently a Postdoc in Dr. Bonnie Bassler’s lab at Princeton University; currently a Freelance Medical Writer.

Mona (Carson) Nolde, 2001-2006. Subsequently a Postdoc in Dr. Haifan Lin’s lab at Yale University; currently a Freelance Medical Writer.

Betsy R. (Maller) Schulman, 2000-2006. Subsequently a Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Tim Natolli, Yale University; currently Managing Editor, The Neuroscientist and Administrative Assistant to Director Stephen G. Waxman, Yale University.

Dörthe Jülich, 2002-2005. Subsequently a Postdoctoral Fellow in Dr. Scott Holley’s Lab, Yale University; currently Assoc. Research Scientist in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, Yale University.

Monica Vella, 2000-2004. Subsequently a Postdoctoral Fellow in Dr. Frank Ruddles’ Lab, Yale University; currently a Quality Improvement Analyst for Yale Shared Services, Yale University.

Steven Johnson, 2000-2004. Subsequently a Postdoctoral Fellow in Dr. Andrew Fire’s Lab, Stanford University School of Medicine; currently an Asst. Prof. in the Department of Microbiology and Molecular Biology, BYU.

%d bloggers like this: